Article 12 November 2013

Twenty-two Krogerus lawyers receive Best Lawyers in Finland 2014 recognition

Twenty-two Krogerus lawyers have received Best Lawyers in Finland 2014 endorsement. Two of our partners also received outstanding individual recognition.

Best Lawyers awarded partner Mika Ståhlberg the 2014 Private Equity Law “Lawyer of the Year”.

The lawyers recognised in the annual ranking are as follows:

Tuukka Airaksinen (Intellectual Property Law)
Jari-Pekka Alho (Labor and Employment Law; Litigation)
Kai Erlund (Information Technology Law; Media Law; Technology Law)
Ville Hailikari (Mergers and Acquisitions Law; Private Equity Law; Real Estate Law)
Jan Johanson (Private Equity Law)
Juha Pekka Katainen (Information Technology Law; Technology Law; Telecommunications Law)
Mårten Knuts (Capital Markets Law)
Sami Laine (Information Technology Law)
Antti Lehtimaja (Tax Law)
Leena Lindberg (Competition Law; Regulatory Practice)
Kimmo Mettälä (Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
Marcus Möller (Private Equity Law; Real Estate Law; Venture Capital Law)
Carola Möller (Labor and Employment Law)
Mika Puittinen (Information Technology Law; Technology Law)
Rami Salonen (Real Estate Law)
Raimo Seppälä (Arbitration and Mediation; Corporate Law)
Mika Ståhlberg (Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law; Private Equity Law; Venture Capital Law)
Kenneth Svartström (Arbitration and Mediation)
Mikko Tiilikka (Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
Päivi Toivari (Banking and Finance Law)
Juha Wessman (Banking and Finance Law; Real Estate Law)

The list of Best Lawyers in Finland 2014 is based on an exhaustive survey process in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Those individuals honoured as Lawyers of the Year have received particularly high ratings in these surveys by earning an outstanding level of respect for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. See more at

Similar articles